Planning Commission


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of the month
  • Clearwater City Hall
    129 E Ross Avenue
    Clearwater, KS 67026

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Clearwater Planning Commission consists of seven members. The board is composed of five members who reside within the city limits and two who reside outside the city limits (within the school district boundaries).

Below are the current members and their terms:

George Rudy, Chair
2019 - 2022City
Ron Witt2019 - 2022City
Lyle Berntsen2020 - 2023City
John Graham2020 - 2023County
William "Tex" Titterington2020 - 2023City
John Hurley2019 - 2022County
Mike McBee2019 - 2022City


The Clearwater Planning Commission is responsible for establishing city zoning regulations and recommending alterations to those regulations to City Council. The Commission also reviews and comments on city improvements; plans, plats, or re-plats of subdivisions or re-subdivisions of land; and improvements to public streets and parks.

The Planning Commission is referenced in City Ordinance Number 274 and Section 2.32.020 of Codified Code and K.SA. 12-701 to 12-715b.

Apply to be a Member

Are you interested in serving on the Planning Commission? Please complete the online application or paper application (PDF).