Mayor & Council


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesday starting
  • City Hall
    129 E Ross Avenue
    Clearwater, KS 67026

Council meetings are open to the public.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Clearwater City Council consists of 5 Councilmembers and the Mayor of Clearwater. Each Councilmember serves a 4-year term with staggered elections every 2 years.


The City Council is a form of government that is used in many towns and cities around the world. The members of the council are elected by the citizens, and they work together to pass laws, make general policies, supervise city government, and appropriate funds for various needs. The work of a council is usually supported by a number of specialized commissions that focus on specific issues like police, urban planning, and public works. Council meetings are open to the public, and public input is welcomed.

  1. Mayor & Council

    Physical Address
    129 E Ross Avenue
    Clearwater, KS 67026